VILLAGE OF DORCHESTER ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Wednesday, APRIL 15, 2020 7:00 PM

Village Hall, 188 S 2nd Street, Dorchester

Minutes

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Schwoch at 7:00 pm.
- Present were President Schwoch, Trustee Duranceau, Trustee-elect Goldschmidt, Trustee Klimpke, Trustee Schauer, Clerk-Treasurer Michelle Dunn and Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Christie Erikson. Trustee Lageman and Trustee Klemetson were absent. Also present were Public Works Employees Clint Penney and Rick Golz.
- 3. Motion was made by Trustee Klimpke, seconded by Trustee Duranceau to set dates and times for regular board meetings to be on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm, unless voted by majority of the board to change on monthly basis because of conflicts. Motion carried 5-0.
- 4. Motion was made by Trustee Klimpke, seconded by Trustee Duranceau to elect Trustee Schauer as the President Pro Tem to preside over meetings in President Schwoch's absence. Motion carried 5-0.
- 5. Approve committees and commissions as appointed by President as follows:
 - a. All current Board Members and the Clerk-Treasurer to serve on the Board of Review.
 - b. Zoning Board of Appeals shall consist of Jim Jantsch, Connie Decker, Kate Reynolds, Renee Staab, and Karen Dunlap.
 - c. Fire District Board Village of Dorchester Representatives shall consist of President Schwoch and Trustee Klemetson.
 - d. The Police Committee shall consist of Kurt Halopka, Jeremy Skubal, and Linda Bauhman.
 - e. The Clerk-Treasurer/Deputy to serve as the Clark County, Marathon County and Abby/Colby Chamber Representative.
 - f. President Kurt Schwoch to serve as the United Communities of Clark County Representative.
 - g. Motion made by Trustee Klimpke seconded by Trustee Duranco to approve the the following to serve on Committees/Commissions as listed. Carried 5-0:
 - Board of Health: Trustee Daniella Schauer, Trustee Keith Lageman and Trustee Eric Klemetson
 - Economic Development Committee: Wayne Rau, Jim Jantsch, President Kurt Schwoch and Dan Krause.
 - Emergency Management Committee: Police Chief Gary Leichtman, President Schwoch, Public Works Supervisor Clint Penney, Clerk-Treasurer Michelle Dunn, Leon Newswanger and Tim Ludwig.
 - Employee Committee: Trustee Justin Duranceau, Trustee Keith Lageman and Trustee Clarence Klimpke.
 - Finance Committee: Trustee Daniella Schauer, Trustee Keith Lageman and Trustee Eric Klemetson.
 - Library Board: Julie Bach, Kate Reynolds, Rita Motte, Yvonne Pawlowicz and Mary Klimpke.

- Parks, Recreational Committee, Activities: Trustee Daniella Schauer, Trustee Julie Goldschmidt and Trustee Eric Klemetson.
- Permits, Economic Development Committee: Wayne Rau, Jim Jantsch and Dan Krause.
- Planning Committee: Wayne Rau, Dan Krause, Dennis Bach, President Kurt Schwoch, Dan Meyer, and Rick Golz.
- Public Works, Village Buildings and Utilities: Trustee Justin Duranceau, Village Trustee Eric Klemetson, and Village Trustee Clarence Klimpke.
- Building Inspector: Bob Christensen
- Clark County Economic Development Corporation and Marathon County Development Corporation: President Kurt Schwoch.
- Dorchester Days Updates: Village Trustee Julie Goldschmidt.
- Maintenance Overseer: President Kurt Schwoch
- Park Board Updates: President Kurt Schwoch and Trustee Eric Klemetson
- Sidewalk Inspector: Village Shop Employees
- Weed Inspector: Village Shop Employees
- Village Representative to Dorchester Fire Board: Daniella Schauer
- Zoning Administrator Bob Christensen
- 6. This Agenda Item was included in the previous motion for approval.
- 7. Motion was made by Trustee Schauer, seconded by Trustee Klimpke to appoint Bonnie Wachsmuth as the Village Attorney. Motion carried 5-0.
- 8. Motion was made by Trustee Klimpke, seconded by Trustee Schauer to designate Advantage Community Bank, and subsequently to be known as Nicolet Bank in the near future as the official depository. Discussion Motion carried 5-0.
- 9. Motion was by Trustee Schauer, seconded by Trustee Klimpke to designate the Tribune Phonograph as the official newspaper. Motion carried 5-0.
- 10. Motion was made by Trustee Schauer, seconded by Trustee Duranceau to designate the official public posting station to be the Village Clerk's office. With a recommendation to continue to post at River Country Cenex C-Store, Village Hall as what was done in the past; and additionally recommended posting site on the Village's website. Motion carried 5-0.
- 11. At this time, due to COVID-19 outbreak, all upcoming New Municipal Officials Workshops have been cancelled. Clerk-Treasurer Dunn stated she would keep the board updated if anything changes.
- 12. Motion was made by Trustee Schauer, seconded by Trustee Duranceau to adjourn. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting was adjourned at 7:30 pm.

Michelle Dunn Clerk-Treasurer